top of page

Anything you want will be fine


“Anything you want will be fine” It’s the new sweetest phrase that my daughter answers whenever we ask her a question: What snack would you like? What do you want to wear? What song do you want for bedtime? What would you like to play? In her most tender voice she looks up at me with her big brown eyes and says, “Anything you want will be fine.” I’m pretty sure she eats up the way we tell her she’s the sweetest every time she says it, but it really is the most precious thing. And the truth is, whatever I choose for her will probably be best. I can pick out a healthy snack or clothes appropriate for the day’s activities or a game that likely won’t wake up the baby, and I like to think that one reason that “anything I pick will be fine” is that she trusts me; she knows I want what’s good for her and that I love her. So in my prayers this morning, I heard her adorable little voice repeating the phrase “Anything you want will be fine.” Anything you want Lord; I want to trust you; I know that you want what’s good; I know that you love me. Anything you want will be fine. Those are not easy words to pray as relinquishing control and staring at the unknown is scary for me. But the more I say it, the more I truly desire his sovereign will to override my imperfect plans. So today I ask you to join me. Take a deep breath; give him your heavy heart, your worried soul, your anxious control, “Anything you want will be fine, Lord” Amen. Your will be done. Matthew 6:10


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page